You are here:

2016 African American Hall of Fame Museum Red, Black and Green Ball Scholarship Award Winners

The African American Hall of Fame Museum recognized eleven scholarship recipients from Peoria and Bloomington at the 28th Annual Red, Black and Green Ball on Saturday, February 28, 2016 at the Peoria Riverfront Museum.

These scholarships seek to inspire African American achievement by providing funding to assist with college expenses.

The scholarship recipients are well rounded, striving for excellence in academics, while giving back to the community.


Click to see bios!

Peoria Scholars l to r – Ronda Guyton (AAHFM Board), Drew Hubbard, Jonae McCloud, Sarah Jackson, Daelen Morris, Kiara Arbuckle, Mariah McCarther, Deja Dennis Photos by Kevin Kyle


Click to see bios!

Bloomington Scholars l to r – Bobby Gray (AAHFM Board), Rhea Gibson, Carsen Hilt, Markus Brooks, Christian Baker